SONA Address


Speaker of the National Assembly, Ms Thandi Modise, Chairperson of the National Council of Province, Mr Amos Masondo, Deputy President David Mabuza, Chief Justice Mogoeng and esteemed members of the judiciary, Former President Thabo Mbeki and Mrs Mbeki, Former Deputy President Kgalema Motlante and Mrs Motlante, Former Deputy President FW De Klerk and Mrs De Klerk, Former Speaker Ms Baleka Mbele and Mr Khomo, President of the Pan African Parliament, HE Mr Roger Nkodo Dang, UN Women SA Representative, Ms Anne Githuku-Shongwe, Isithwalande, Mr Andrew Mangeni, Ministers and Deputy Ministers, Premiers and Speakers of Provincial Legislatures, President of SALGA and Executive Mayors, Governor of the South African Reserve Bank, Mr Lesetja Kganyago, Heads of Chapter 9 Institutions, Leaders of faith based organisations, Leaders of academic and research institutions, Members of the Diplomatic Corps, Invited Guests, Honourable Members of the National Assembly, Honourable Members of the National Council of Provinces, Fellow South Africans,

It is 30 years since Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela walked out of the gates of Victor Verster Prison, a moment in our history that signalled perhaps more vividly than any other that freedom was at hand.

Mail Us

Department of Health
Department Name Building
Department Name Street 
Private Bag XXXX

Contact Details

Contact telephone numbers
053 830 2100
Email address: